FICYT is structured in the following organs:

  • A) Government and Administration:
    • A) The Board, consisting of:
      Dña. Ana Concejo Vázquez . Director General of Innovation and Entrepreneurship.
      Representatives of the Government of the Principality of Asturias.
      D. Jesús Casas Grande. Director General of Rural Development and Food.
      Ms. Eva Pando Iglesias. IDEPA.
      Ms. Cristina Valdés Rodriguez. Director General of Universities.
      Representative of the University of Oviedo
      Your Excellency and Mr. Rector Mr. Santiago García Granda
      Representative of the Health Service of the Principality of Asturias (SESPA).
      D. José Ramón Riera Velasco
      B) Director. Dña Ángeles Álvarez González.
      C) Secretariat. Doña Belén Aybar García Arango
  • B) Of Advice:
    The Advisory Board

The Advisory Board Remuneration of senior officials and senior officials of the Foundation


Inscribed in the Register of Educational and Cultural Foundations of General Interest of the Principality of Asturias (N掳33 / FDC0035).


Dissemination of Information

Social Networks
CienciaTec (Blog)


  • Address:
    Cabo Noval St, 11, 1潞C
    33007 Oviedo - Asturias
  • Tel:
    (+34) 985 20 74 34
  • Email: